Skip to main content

Seminar «Supercomputer technologies in science, education and industry»

Chairman of the organizing committee:

  • Sadovnichy V.A., academician, rector of Lomonosov Moscow State University

Co-Chairs of the organizing committee:

  • Voevodin Vl.V., Corr. RAS, Director of Research Computing Center of Moscow State University
  • Sokolov I.A., academician, dean of the faculty of Computational Mathematics and Cybernetics of Lomonosov Moscow State University

Scientific Secretary of the seminar:

  • Mortikov E.V., Ph.D., Research Computing Center of Moscow State University

The seminar was organized on the basis of the Scientific and Educational Center «Supercomputer Technologies». The reports cover all aspects of the use of supercomputers, parallel computing systems and distributed data processing methods for solving large computational problems. The seminar has a pronounced interdisciplinary nature, however, the various nuances of using supercomputer technologies are of interest to researchers from various fields.

PROGRAM
16:30
Vizilter Yu. V. Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences,
Professor of the Russian Academy of Sciences,
head of department of FSUE "GosNIIAS"

The current state of artificial intelligence technologies and the domestic neural network platform Plat

he first wave of the modern AI revolution (2012-2016) was associated with the emergence of deep neural networks (GNNs) and gave rise to "deep recognition" technologies that provide solutions to problems of computer vision, signal analysis and big data. The AI ​​technological revolution is currently undergoing a second wave (2016-present), which should soon lead to the creation of functional AI. "Deep" technologies are developing, the focus of their application is shifting from data processing and analysis to management and optimization problems. The challenges and hopes of modern AI will be illustrated by examples of current scientific and technical results.

Due to a number of factors related to the specifics of the development of AI technologies in Russia and in the world, the creation and implementation of domestic deep learning tools is on the agenda. At present FSUE "GosNIIAS" is completing the creation of a unified software platform for neural network development "Platform-GNS" (Plat platform). It is a domestic machine learning ecosystem, which includes an integrated deep learning environment for neural networks, a domestic deep learning library, and a set of hardware implementation tools for neural networks for various hardware platforms, including domestic production. The Plat platform is initially focused on performing distributed supercomputing in deep neural network training tasks.

 


 Due to the self-isolation regime, the seminar will be held in the form of a webinar on the Zoom platform.

To participate in the webinar, we ask you to enter your data in the Google spreadsheet:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Co_6wbkVd8DFFmziBAieDt1Z_BavSZLSRiz7TV86hvA/edit?usp=sharing

A link to the Zoom conference will subsequently be sent to your email address.

Instructions for installing and using the Zoom platform are available here:

https://support.zoom.us/hc/ru/articles/201362033-Начало-работы-на-ПК-и-Mac

Перейти к основному содержанию

Семинар «Суперкомпьютерные технологии в науке, образовании и промышленности»

Председатель организационного комитета семинара:

  • В.А. Садовничий, академик, ректор Московского государственного университета имени М.В. Ломоносова

Сопредседатели организационного комитета:

  • Воеводин Вл.В., чл.-корр. РАН, директор НИВЦ МГУ
  • Соколов И.А., академик, декан факультета ВМК МГУ

Ученый секретарь семинара:

  • Мортиков Е.В., к.ф.-м.н., НИВЦ МГУ

Семинар организован на базе Научно-образовательного центра «Суперкомпьютерные технологии». Тематика докладов охватывает все стороны использования суперкомпьютеров, параллельных вычислительных систем и методов распределенной обработки данных для решения больших вычислительных задач. Семинар носит ярко выраженный междисциплинарный характер, однако различные нюансы использования суперкомпьютерных технологий представляют интерес для исследователей из самых разных областей.

ПРОГРАММА СЕМИНАРА
16:30
Визильтер Ю.В. д.ф.-м.н., профессор РАН, начальник подразделения ФГУП "ГосНИИАС"

Современное состояние технологий искусственного интеллекта и отечественная нейросетевая платформа Plat

Первая волна современной революции ИИ (2012-2016) была связана с появлением глубоких нейронных сетей (ГНС) и породила технологии "глубокого распознавания", обеспечивающие решение задач компьютерного зрения, анализа сигналов и больших данных. В настоящее время технологическая революция ИИ переживает вторую волну (2016-н.в.), которая должна в скором времени привести созданию функционального ИИ. "Глубокие" технологии развиваются, фокус их применения смещается от обработки и анализа данных к задачам управления и оптимизации. Проблемы и надежды современного ИИ будут продемонстрированы на примерах актуальных научных и технических результатов.

В силу ряда факторов, связанных со спецификой развития технологий ИИ в России и в мире, на повестке дня остро стоит создание и внедрение отечественных средств глубокого обучения. В настоящее время ФГУП "ГосНИИАС" завершает создание унифицированной программной платформы нейросетевой разработки "Платформа-ГНС" (платформа Plat). Она представляет собой отечественную экосистему машинного обучения, в которую входят интегрированная среда глубокого обучения нейросетей, отечественная библиотека глубокого обучения, а также набор средств аппаратной реализации нейросетей для различных аппаратных платформ, в том числе и отечественного производства. Платформа Plat изначально ориентирована на выполнение распределенных суперкомпьютерных вычислений в задачах обучения глубоких нейросетей.

 


 По причине действия режима самоизоляции, заседание семинара пройдет в форме вебинара на платформе Zoom.

Для участия в вебинаре просим Вас занести свои данные в Google-таблицу:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Co_6wbkVd8DFFmziBAieDt1Z_BavSZLSRiz7TV86hvA/edit?usp=sharing

На указанный Вами адрес электронной почты впоследствии придёт ссылка на Zoom-конференцию.

Инструкции по установке и использованию платформы Zoom доступны, например, здесь:

https://support.zoom.us/hc/ru/articles/201362033-Начало-работы-на-ПК-и-Mac