Skip to main content

School-conference CITES-2023

COMPUTATIONAL INFOMATION TECHNOLOGIES FOR ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

JUNE, 13 - 23

Marchuk Institute of Numerical Mathematics RAS Research computing center MSU 	
Institute of Monitoring of Climatic and Ecological Systems (IMCES) SB RAS Moscow Center of Fundamental and Applied Mathematics Hydrometcenter of Russia A.M. Obukhov Institute of Atmospheric Physics RAS RAS Earth Sciences Division Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Marchuk Institute of Numerical Mathematics RAS, Research Computing Center of Lomonosov Moscow State University, Institute of Monitoring of Climatic and Ecological Systems (IMCES) SB RAS, Moscow Center of Fundamental and Applied Mathematics, Hydrometcentre of Russia, Obukhov Institute of Atmospheric Physics RAS, RAS Earth Sciences Division and the Siberian Branch of the RAS are organizing the International Computing and Information Technologies for Environmental Sciences CITES-2023 (June 13 - 23, 2023, Moscow, Russia), which includes a conference (June 13 - 16) and a school for young scientists (June 19 - 23). The event is supported by the RSF project 21-71-30023.

The sections of the CITES-2023 conference will be devoted to fundamental aspects of Earth system modeling and applications of computing and information technologies in geophysical sciences. Particular attention will be paid to adapting the economy and society to the expected climate change and providing managers with the necessary information to make administrative decisions.

The main topics of the school: the development of numerical models of the atmosphere, ocean, active layer of land, sea ice, climate modeling and numerical weather forecasting, tools and results of climate data analysis. On these most important topics, invited lectures by leading experts will be given, in which young scientists will be provided with up-to-date information that allows them to focus their professional attention on solving the most demanded and promising research problems.

Conference sections

  • Numerical weather prediction and meteorology
  • Modeling and analysis of global and regional climate and related atmospheric processes
  • Land surface processes: models, observations and data assimilation Structure and dynamics of geophysical boundary layers
  • Computation and Information technologies for the Earth sciences
  • 24th Session of the North Eurasian Climate Forum
  • Workshop on the development of a national climate model
  • Future Earth Program and Northern Eurasia Future Initiative

CITES-2023 events will be held in Moscow: the conference - in one of the halls of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the school - at the INM RAS.

Registration fee

  • for young participants (up to 39 years old inclusive) - 2000 ₽
  • for other participants - 4000 ₽

For online participants without a report, the registration fee is not required.

Registration for the event takes place at official website and it is open until 31 March 2023

Contact with the organizers: info@citesconf.ru

Перейти к основному содержанию

Школа-конференция CITES-2023

ВЫЧИСЛИТЕЛЬНО-ИНФОРМАЦИОННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ДЛЯ НАУК ОБ ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЕ

13 - 23 ИЮНЯ

	
Институт вычислительной математики имени Г.И. Марчука РАН Научно-исследовательский вычислительный центр МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова 	
Институт мониторинга климатических и экологических систем СО РАН Московский центр фундаментальной и прикладной математики Гидрометцентр России Институт физики атмосферы имени А.М. Обухова РАН Отделение наук о Земле РАН Сибирское отделение РАН

Институт вычислительной математики имени Г.И. Марчука РАН, Научно-исследовательский вычислительный центр МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова, Институт мониторинга климатических и экологических систем СО РАН, Московский центр фундаментальной и прикладной математики, Гидрометцентр России, Институт физики атмосферы имени А.М. Обухова РАН, Отделение наук о Земле РАН и Сибирское отделение РАН организуют Международное мероприятие по вычислительно-информационным технологиям для наук об окружающей среде CITES-2023 (13 - 23 июня 2023 г., Москва, Россия), включающее в себя конференцию (13 - 16 июня) и школу молодых ученых (19 - 23 июня). Мероприятие проводится при поддержке проекта РНФ 21-71-30023.

Секции конференции CITES-2023 будут посвящены фундаментальным аспектам моделирования системы Земля и приложениям вычислительно-информационных технологий в геофизических науках. Особое внимание будет уделено адаптации экономики и общества к ожидаемым климатическим изменениям и обеспечению управленцев необходимой информацией для принятия административных решений.

Основные темы школы: развитие численных моделей атмосферы, океана, деятельного слоя суши, морского льда, моделирование климата и численный прогноз погоды, инструменты и результаты анализа климатических данных. По этим важнейшим темам будут прочитаны приглашенные лекции ведущих специалистов, в которых для молодых ученых будет представлена актуальная информация, позволяющая сориентировать их профессиональное внимание на решение наиболее востребованных и перспективных исследовательских задач.

Секции конференции

  • Численный прогноз погоды и метеорология
  • Моделирование и анализ глобального и регионального климата и формирующих его атмосферных процессов
  • Процессы в деятельном слое суши: модели, наблюдения и усвоение данных
  • Структура и динамика геофизических пограничных слоёв
  • Вычислительные и информационные технологии для наук о Земле
  • 24я Сессия Северо-Евразийского климатического форума
  • Семинар по развитию национальной климатической модели
  • Future Earth Program and Northern Eurasia Future Initiative

Мероприятия CITES-2023 будут проходить в Москве: конференция - в одном из залов Президиума РАН, школа – в ИВМ РАН.

Оргвзнос

  • для молодых участников (до 39 лет включительно) - 2000 ₽
  • для остальных участников - 4000 ₽

Для онлайн-участников без доклада оргвзнос не требуется.

Регистрация на мероприятие проходит на официальном сайте и открыта до 31 марта 2023 г.

Связь с организаторами: info@citesconf.ru